The Garden of Tane is owned by Christchurch City Council, and managed locally by a voluntary Reserve Management Committee. The Committee determines projects in the Garden and carries out working bees from time to time.

Committee members are:

Suky Thompson – Chairperson

Steffan Kraberger – Secretary

Alan Hemsley

John McIlroy

Leigh Hickey

Lynda Wallace

Marie Rhodes

Patsy Dart

Richard Doak

If you would like to assist with voluntary work in the Garden, suggest projects, join the committee, or find out more the Garden and our role, please contact us using the form below.  If you wish to report a problem such as a fallen tree, please contact Christchurch City Council directly.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message